Connect With Us


Building Jewish Education

Lainer Distinguished Educator Awards

Religious School Educator Awards 2019!

2019 Award Winners left to right, above:
Traci Waco, Marisa Deutsch, Danielle Stein, Julie Blair and Marcy Stieglitz

Through the generosity of community philanthropists, BJE is able to recognize excellence in religious school Jewish education by honoring exemplary educators who are early in their careers or are veteran educators.

Award Winners at the 2019 BJE Bebe Feuerstein Simon ECE Conference

Mazal tov Jessica Wysocki on winning the Smotrich Family Foundation Award of Merit for outstanding early career educator and Yehudis Greenberg, Mona Raoufpour and Ronit Sherf for winning the Lainer Distinguished Educator Awards at 2019's BJE Bebe Feuerstein Simon Early Childhood Conference.

Stay connected to our community!